Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Janet Coates

State Farm® Insurance Agent Janet Coates

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (95 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

megan Williams

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Janet was able to provide me not only insurance for my vehicle, but also insurance for my home, life, and those rare occasions of being hospitalized. She is truthful and honest! Great agent!!!!"

Robert Hefner

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best insurance agent of all time"

0 d

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service!! Very responsive and helpful every time. Highly recommended."

Vidale Martin

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"*Real Review*......I'm absolutely blown away with the service here. Two thumbs way up to Edleen for taking the time to Insure I thoroughly understood everything I was paying for. The money I saved Is gonna cover my dinner date and tixs to see Halloween. The commercials are real...Jake Isn't Lying 😂 Thank Youuuuuu"

Stephanie Beauford

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family and I have been with Janet Coates - State Farm for 15+ years. Janet's and her staff answers the phones promptly, staff has empathy and sympathy! I feel their warm smiles through the phone, they try to make every as convenient as possible by mailing, emailing, faxing & electronic! They were still available during the Pandemic & when we've had storm damages to our home, when our vehicles were were wrecked! They faught for a reimbursement when there was a missight. Their knowledge is Fanonina & their Customer Service Exceeds Our Expedtations! I am "In It to Win It With Janet"😍 Sincerely, Mrs. Steph J Beauford"

Amy Sands

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend Janet. She answered all our questions and gave us so many options with multiple discounts. B"

Marilyn Merrifield

September 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"After my vehicle was rear ended, Janet and staff were so personable and knowledgeable. Having never had an accident before, I was lost and they helped me through every stage of the process. Highly recommend."

Sara Williams

September 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent service!"

Anthony Hardecki

August 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Janet is very personable with a great attitude, she went the extra mile to explain all of my Insurance options and guided me through the process. She is knowledgeable and capable to help you with any of your Insurance needs.. I also reduced my premiums considerably.. Call Her NOW."

Jonathan Lord

July 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best insurance person ever!! Thanks Janet"

eli voorhees

June 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Literally the best branch I ever worked with ! Helped with all my vehicles and life insurance and at a good rate. ! Thank you !!"

Gabe Clinton

May 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Janet and her team have worked diligently to meet my needs, and God knows I don't make it easy on them! I have delt with alot in of agents and companies through out the years, Janet and her staff have become my favorite, if the don't have the answer they will get it."

Daniel Chapman

May 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Not only did Janet and her team quickly establish my new home and auto insurance, but she made sure I had the best coverage for my budget. As a new home owner, I also appreciate that she took the time to explain in depth additional coverage options and why I should consider them. You want to protect yourself and your property, and Janet made sure I was informed enough to make the best decisions. In my opinion, that is what separates her from other agents. Don't hesitate to call, she has your best interest in mind... and the best hours!"

Rocky Winter

May 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Janet has been extremely helpful in navigating the insurance process. She took the time to give me advice for what insurance works best for me. My go to lady for insurance from now on."

mark chapman

April 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Janet and her team members are very knowledgeable in their field, I was impressed that they spent the amount of time working to get me the best coverage for my needs at the best premium. Everyone treated me like i was their first customer!"

Roger Olmsted

April 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent service, they go above and beyond! Very thorough explanations,very competitive prices!Happiest experience ever at an insurance office."

Jim Baker

March 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"The people are eager to help and answer all my questions. They make sure I have the best coverage for my needs. In auto home and life insurance. They update me when there is a change I can make and be in a better position. I am now in the best position I have ever been in for my insurance and what I will be able to leave my children. I am 60 and didn’t think insurance could be affordable or have flexible terms at my age. I was pleasantly surprised how well they were able to set me up."

Mark

March 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very good hearted kind Professional Business people"

Brandon Larue

January 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are very helpfull edeleen solar-garcia was very helpfull and got me a quote within my budget i would recommend her to others"

Jaz Martin

November 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Edleen- very helpful one of the best representatives I’ve ever met and has a great personality!"

Clarimarie Gonzalez

September 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Edleen and Gabriel are very friendly and attentive agents that care about people needs and go above and beyond to meet customer expectations. Very responsive to call and emails. They're bilingual (English, Spanish). Thank you both being there for us! If you looking to cover your insurance needs give them a call and they will get you covered!"

Claudia Morreale

July 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Janet Coates and all of her staff are incredibly knowledgeable, efficient, friendly, and easy to work with. No matter how many times I've called or emailed, they were responsive and pleasant. And anytime I call, I could practically hear them smiling! I know when I call, whatever I need will be taken care of, and I will get exceptional customer service!"

Bryan Booper

July 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐"

Gabriel Plaza

July 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very professional staff. Office is very warming and inviting. Shout out to Edleen!!!!!"

Shannon Adeleye

June 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"The team at Janet Coates State Farm is the best of the best! They are always willing to go the extra mile to help and are extremely knowledgeable. Shoutout to Gabriel & Edleen for always helping me with my insurance!!!Thank you so much for all that you and your team do!!"