Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Janet Coates

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Janet Coates

4.8 out of 5 (88 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Marilyn Merrifield

Marilyn Merrifield

September 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"After my vehicle was rear ended, Janet and staff were so personable and knowledgeable. Having never had an accident before, I was lost and they helped me through every stage of the process. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Sara Williams

Sara Williams

September 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent service!"
Profile photo of Anthony Hardecki

Anthony Hardecki

August 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Janet is very personable with a great attitude, she went the extra mile to explain all of my Insurance options and guided me through the process. She is knowledgeable and capable to help you with any of your Insurance needs.. I also reduced my premiums considerably.. Call Her NOW."
Profile photo of Jonathan Lord

Jonathan Lord

July 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best insurance person ever!! Thanks Janet"
Profile photo of eli voorhees

eli voorhees

June 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Literally the best branch I ever worked with ! Helped with all my vehicles and life insurance and at a good rate. ! Thank you !!"
Profile photo of Gabe Clinton

Gabe Clinton

May 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Janet and her team have worked diligently to meet my needs, and God knows I don't make it easy on them! I have delt with alot in of agents and companies through out the years, Janet and her staff have become my favorite, if the don't have the answer they will get it."
Profile photo of Daniel Chapman

Daniel Chapman

May 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Not only did Janet and her team quickly establish my new home and auto insurance, but she made sure I had the best coverage for my budget. As a new home owner, I also appreciate that she took the time to explain in depth additional coverage options and why I should consider them. You want to protect yourself and your property, and Janet made sure I was informed enough to make the best decisions. In my opinion, that is what separates her from other agents. Don't hesitate to call, she has your best interest in mind... and the best hours!"
Profile photo of Rocky Winter

Rocky Winter

May 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Janet has been extremely helpful in navigating the insurance process. She took the time to give me advice for what insurance works best for me. My go to lady for insurance from now on."
Profile photo of mark chapman

mark chapman

April 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Janet and her team members are very knowledgeable in their field, I was impressed that they spent the amount of time working to get me the best coverage for my needs at the best premium. Everyone treated me like i was their first customer!"
Profile photo of Roger Olmsted

Roger Olmsted

April 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent service, they go above and beyond! Very thorough explanations,very competitive prices!Happiest experience ever at an insurance office."
Profile photo of Jim Baker

Jim Baker

March 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"The people are eager to help and answer all my questions. They make sure I have the best coverage for my needs. In auto home and life insurance. They update me when there is a change I can make and be in a better position. I am now in the best position I have ever been in for my insurance and what I will be able to leave my children. I am 60 and didn’t think insurance could be affordable or have flexible terms at my age. I was pleasantly surprised how well they were able to set me up."
Profile photo of Mark

Mark

March 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very good hearted kind Professional Business people"
Profile photo of Brandon Larue

Brandon Larue

January 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are very helpfull edeleen solar-garcia was very helpfull and got me a quote within my budget i would recommend her to others"
Profile photo of Jaz Martin

Jaz Martin

November 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Edleen- very helpful one of the best representatives I’ve ever met and has a great personality!"
Profile photo of Clarimarie Gonzalez

Clarimarie Gonzalez

September 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Edleen and Gabriel are very friendly and attentive agents that care about people needs and go above and beyond to meet customer expectations. Very responsive to call and emails. They're bilingual (English, Spanish). Thank you both being there for us! If you looking to cover your insurance needs give them a call and they will get you covered!"
Profile photo of Claudia Morreale

Claudia Morreale

July 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Janet Coates and all of her staff are incredibly knowledgeable, efficient, friendly, and easy to work with. No matter how many times I've called or emailed, they were responsive and pleasant. And anytime I call, I could practically hear them smiling! I know when I call, whatever I need will be taken care of, and I will get exceptional customer service!"
Profile photo of Bryan Booper

Bryan Booper

July 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐"
Profile photo of Gabriel Plaza

Gabriel Plaza

July 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very professional staff. Office is very warming and inviting. Shout out to Edleen!!!!!"
Profile photo of Shannon Adeleye

Shannon Adeleye

June 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"The team at Janet Coates State Farm is the best of the best! They are always willing to go the extra mile to help and are extremely knowledgeable. Shoutout to Gabriel & Edleen for always helping me with my insurance!!!Thank you so much for all that you and your team do!!"
Profile photo of Raelyns Toy Channel

Raelyns Toy Channel

May 12, 2020

1  out of  5
"I wouldnt recommend this location. Since the start, I have gone back and forth with these people, getting different answers from different people. When I first came in to sign all my paperwork, the lady didnt know what she was doing half of the time and had to call Janet for answers. I signed up in January and was told to put some beacon thing in my car for a discount and it took them from January 14th until April 20th to send me the Beacon and now they are trying to charge me for those months that they never sent it to me. Also never received my insurance cards and had to print them out myself in April as well. They tried to use the excuse of Covid but the state wasnt shut down til the end of March so from January 14th u til March 27th, they could've sent my stuff. Then to top it off, they cancelled my policy without even telling me, then sent out a letter stating to "disregard" them cancelling my policy and now they are trying to charge me an extra $100 a month for the next 3 months because of their mistake. Like I'm not even sure what is going on at this location but thankfully Gabriel has been helping me get to the bottom of things. But I dont trust anyone else at this location. Hopefully they get it together soon or I will be going elsewhere when my policy ends."
Profile photo of Sofia Medina

Sofia Medina

January 15, 2020

1  out of  5
"I had gotten a better deal with another company, to keep my policies they “added some discounts” to save me $40/mo. I get the new declaration page stating the “savings” were due to an $500 increase in my deductibles that were NEVER mentioned. I called to fix this their response was “well that’s how you’ll be saving money”."
Profile photo of Olivia Fox

Olivia Fox

December 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"Beyond satisfied with the customer service provided by Belen! With zero hassle she helped navigate me through my first insurance experience. Her honesty and integrity are greatly appreciated, I would most definitely recommend."
Profile photo of Olivia Fox

Olivia Fox

December 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"Beyond satisfied and appreciative of Belen and her level of customer satisfaction. No hassle, patient, honest and knowledgeable - would definitely recommend!"
Profile photo of Susan Fox

Susan Fox

December 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Thank you Belen for saving us over $150 per month!! Best Christmas gift ever! Painless process and very thorough. We ended up with better coverage for less. I highly recommend!"
Profile photo of John Winters

John Winters

December 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"I loved working with Gabrielle, top notch service!"